Miller Thomson recognized with M&A Deal of the Year win at the 2020 Canadian Law Awards

October 8, 2020 | Jay M. Hoffman, Jeffrey Roode, Eric Kleine, Philip Long, Victoria de Luna, Eric Dufour, Ron Choudhury, Andrew Etcovitch, Colleen Ma, John J. Chapman | Toronto, Montréal, Calgary

Miller Thomson is proud to be recognized as a Gold Winner at this year’s 2020 Canadian Law Awards. Shortlisted as a finalist for two deals in the M&A Deal of the Year category, the firm was awarded a win for our work with the Air Canada Acquires Aeroplan deal.

This honour is a culmination of the expertise and dedicated work of our multi-disciplinary transaction team. We would like to acknowledge the Miller Thomson team members who worked on this deal: Jay Hoffman, Jeffrey Roode, Eric Kleine, Philip Long and Victoria de Luna (Corporate, M&A and Securities), Eric Dufour (Competition), Ron Choudhury, Andrew Etcovitch and Colleen Ma (Corporate Tax) and John Chapman (Litigation), as well as the other law firms and companies involved in this transaction.

Celebrating its inaugural year, the Canadian Law Awards is presented by Lexpert and recognizes the nation’s leading law firms, in-house legal teams, individuals and landmark deals over the past year. Winners are selected by an external and independent judging panel and highlight outstanding achievements and contributions to the legal profession.

Learn more about the Air Canada Acquires Aeroplan deal.