Miller Thomson lawyers recognized in 2021 Benchmark Litigation Canada guide

April 28, 2021 | Mark Alexander, Fadi Amine, Laura Bambara, Peter T. Bergbusch, Riccardo Del Vecchio, Yannick Forget, Mark R. Frederick, Helen D.K. Friedman, Guy Gilain, Paul Guaragna, Scott J. Hammel, Sarah D. Hansen, Bryan Hicks, Antonio Iacovelli, Trenton D. Johnson, Rohit Kumar, Roger J. F. Lepage, F. Paul Morrison, Gordon G. Plottel, Yves Robillard, Veronica S. C. Rossos, Hubert Sibre, Adam Stephens, Louis-Michel Tremblay, Stephan H. Trihey, Reginald A. Watson, Brian Whitwham | Calgary, Edmonton, Waterloo Region, London, Markham (Administration Office), Montréal, Regina, Saskatoon, Toronto, Vancouver, Vaughan

We’re pleased to announce the lawyers of our National Litigation Group are once again recognized among the country’s leading litigators by Benchmark Litigation Canada. Now in its 13th year of publication, Benchmark Litigation focuses exclusively on litigation work, conducting extensive research through interviews with litigators and dispute resolution specialists, and their clients, to determine the leading litigators and firms.

Congratulations to Roger Lepage from the Firm’s Regina office, who was named Saskatchewan Litigator of the Year.

We would also like to acknowledge the following lawyers who have been named Litigation Stars and Future Stars in the 2021 edition of the Benchmark Litigation Canada rankings:

British Columbia

  • Sarah Hansen
  • Bryan Hicks*
  • Gordon Plottel
  • Veronica Rossos


  • Mark Alexander*
  • Scott Hammel, QC


  • Peter Bergbusch
  • Roger Lepage
  • Reginald Watson, QC


  • Riccardo Del Vecchio*
  • Mark Frederick
  • Helen Friedman
  • Paul Guaragna*
  • Trenton Johnson*
  • Rohit Kumar
  • Paul Morrison
  • Adam Stephens
  • Brian Whitwham*


  • Fadi Amine
  • Laura Bambara
  • Yannick Forget*
  • Guy Gilain
  • Antonio Iacovelli*
  • Yves Robillard
  • Hubert Sibre
  • Louis-Michel Tremblay
  • Stephan Trihey

*Future Stars