Miller Thomson celebrates International Women’s Day

March 4, 2015

Miller Thomson is proud to acknowledge the key role women play in our firm’s continued success. It has been another exciting year of exemplary achievements by lawyers and staff. Browse the list below of lawyers who have received industry-leading honours and notable achievements of members of our support team.

  • Karen Dickson named OMP of Miller Thomson’s Vancouver office.
  • Christine O’Donohue joins Miller Thomson’s Executive Committee.
  • Kelly Harris promoted to vice chair of CBA marketing committee.
  • Jennifer Bishop appointed to International Bar Association committee.
  • Sandra Enticknap appointed Queen’s Counsel.
  • Gita Anand appointed to CBA Equality Committee.
  • Analea Wayne appointed Chair of CBA National Awards Committee and Chair of its National Awards Committee for 2014-16 term.
  • Karen Dickson elected to Board of Directors of the Credit Counselling Society of BC.
  • Rachel Blumenfeld elected to the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners board as Director-at-Large.
  • Charmaine Panko received Cam Partridge Memorial Volunteer of the Year Award.
  • Barbara Doherty named winner of Lawyer Monthly 2014 Women in Law Award.
  • Sandra Gogal recognized by Chambers Global in Aboriginal Law.
  • Tamara Farber named Lexpert Leading Energy lawyer in Canada.
  • 26 women lawyers in The 2014 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory.
  • 33 women lawyers recognized in Best Lawyers in Canada 2015.
  • Five women lawyers named leading practitioners in Who’s Who Legal Canada 2014 edition.
  • More than 85 Miller Thomson female lawyers, staff, students participated in the firm’s volunteer initiative, with organizations Heart & Stroke Foundation, Canadian Blood Services, Woodgreen, Meals on Wheels, Good Sheppard Ministries.
  • Régine Gardès, The Plus is You Silver Award winner, for translation of new and lateral lawyer translation.