Miller Thomson receives top honours in 2017 Chambers Canada guide

November 10, 2016 | Catherine Bate, Bryan J. Buttigieg, Jeffrey Carhart, John Doolan, Eric Dufour, Hugh R. Dyer, Tamara Farber, Sandra A. Gogal, William J. Kenny, Martin J. Rochwerg, James Rumball, Louis-Michel Tremblay

Thirteen Miller Thomson lawyers and four practice groups are named in the 2017 edition of Chambers Canada.  The guide ranks lawyers and law firms in over 40 specialist practice areas across Canada, based on client feedback, peer interviews and an assessment of recent work highlights.

The firm’s Agribusiness and Private Client groups received the highest Band 1 rankings, with the Labour & Employment and Environmental Law groups also recognized.

The following lawyers were individually acknowledged for their expertise:

  • Catherine Bate (Advertising)
  • Bryan Buttigieg (Environment)
  • Jeffrey Carhart (Restructuring/Insolvency)
  • John Doolan (Aboriginal Law)
  • Eric Dufour (Competition/Antitrust)
  • Hugh Dyer (Employment & Labour)
  • Tamara Farber (Environment)
  • Sandra Gogal (Aboriginal Law)
  • William Kenny, QC (Construction)
  • Martin Rochwerg (Private Client)
  • James Rumball (Capital Markets)
  • Louis-Michel Tremblay (Construction)